TinyMce Plugin Configure

Erweiterungen
Post Reply
ffelicia
Posts: 18
Joined: Mon 2. Nov 2015, 18:46
Location: Kerteminde Denmark
Contact:

TinyMce Plugin Configure

Post by ffelicia » Mon 11. Jan 2016, 18:26

Question from non-specialist.

Is there any way (within the CMSimple concept) in which the TinyMCE editor can be changed og configured local ?
Can content filtering be changed https://www.tinymce.com/docs/configure/ ... med_anchor and how to do it ?
I have searched documentation and could find help and other for other plugins, but not details for tinymce.

Or is the CMS config specification of editor the only allowed/recommended changes of tinymce ?

best regards

Gert
Posts: 1257
Joined: Sun 18. Nov 2012, 14:18

Re: TinyMce Plugin Configure

Post by Gert » Tue 12. Jan 2016, 12:16

ffelicia wrote:Question from non-specialist.
Answer from a specialist: You should not change anything ;-)

If you want to do it nonetheless: TinyMCE config is done in the init files. Make your own init file (copy your favourite init file) and activate it in the CMS config, so it will be update resistant.

Path to the init files: ./plugins/tinymce/inits/

But consider: there are other filters active (CMSimple itself) for saving the content. You should make many intensive tests in test installations, before you use your own tinymce init file in an active website,

Gert
Gert Ebersbach | CMSimple | Templates - Plugins - Services

ffelicia
Posts: 18
Joined: Mon 2. Nov 2015, 18:46
Location: Kerteminde Denmark
Contact:

Re: TinyMce Plugin Configure

Post by ffelicia » Tue 12. Jan 2016, 14:22

Thank you.
I will not change anything, without knowing excactly what is done and how it works with future version og tinymce and cmsimple as well.
And I am surely not familiar with the tinymce config in cmsimple ;-)

It was specific the Anchor icon/insert I wanted to have activated. (it was shown in the earlier tinymce, but has gone in the new)
I can handle it manually in html-mode so no big problem as long as adressing anchors/bookmarks is vallid links in cmsimple, it would just have been easier with the anchor-button in the full-editor.

best regards

Gert
Posts: 1257
Joined: Sun 18. Nov 2012, 14:18

Re: TinyMce Plugin Configure

Post by Gert » Tue 12. Jan 2016, 17:17

ffelicia wrote:It was specific the Anchor icon/insert I wanted to have activated.
Simply add "anchor" anywhere inside toolbar: "..." at the end of the init file, and the anchor icon will appear in the toolbar, for example:

Code: Select all

...
toolbar: "save code fullscreen | ... | undo redo anchor"
};
But at first create your own init file and activate it, or you have to do it again after every update in the init_full.js. I will not make it by default, because such anchors are old fashioned ;)

Gert
Gert Ebersbach | CMSimple | Templates - Plugins - Services

ffelicia
Posts: 18
Joined: Mon 2. Nov 2015, 18:46
Location: Kerteminde Denmark
Contact:

Re: TinyMce Plugin Configure

Post by ffelicia » Tue 12. Jan 2016, 23:24

Thank you for supporting a old-fashion non-specialist in tinymce.

The reason was simply a old site from the early cmsimple-days, converted and up-to-date, but still using anchors as a sort of index-jumps in a large documents/pages.

Impressive fine and high service level. :D

best regards and subject closed

Post Reply