Plugin error

Erweiterungen
Post Reply
RSimon
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon 16. Nov 2020, 15:39

Plugin error

Post by RSimon » Mon 16. Nov 2020, 18:32

I get an error when I try to call plugins in cmsimple 5.1.
The error reads: {{CALL TO:PLUGIN: FotoProLB ('vippemaskiner'); FAILED}}
I get a similar error with countvisits.

What could be the cause of this?

Gert
Posts: 1505
Joined: Sun 18. Nov 2012, 14:18

Re: Plugin error

Post by Gert » Mon 16. Nov 2020, 19:06

RSimon wrote:
Mon 16. Nov 2020, 18:32
What could be the cause of this?
Nobody knows ... maybe the plugins are not installed correctly, maybe the plugincall is not correct. Some more informations or a link could be helpful,

Gert

PS: In your case, the empty space after "FotoProLB" in the plugincall could be the reason.
Gert Ebersbach | CMSimple | Templates - Plugins - Services

RSimon
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon 16. Nov 2020, 15:39

Re: Plugin error

Post by RSimon » Mon 16. Nov 2020, 21:22

Hi Gert
Thank you for a quick reply.
It was the empty spaces that caused the problems.
{{{plugin:FotoProLB('vippemaskiner');}}} works :D

I have copy pasted the "wrong" code from the plugins help page.
So that's a wish for the next update.

Thank you for your great work.

kind regards Rasmus

Gert
Posts: 1505
Joined: Sun 18. Nov 2012, 14:18

Re: Plugin error

Post by Gert » Tue 17. Nov 2020, 08:47

RSimon wrote:
Mon 16. Nov 2020, 21:22
I have copy pasted the "wrong" code from the plugins help page.
So that's a wish for the next update.
There are no empty spaces in the code examples of the help file of the current download of FotoPro 4.1 :?

Gert
Gert Ebersbach | CMSimple | Templates - Plugins - Services

RSimon
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon 16. Nov 2020, 15:39

Re: Plugin error

Post by RSimon » Wed 25. Nov 2020, 14:05

Google translate is to blame :roll: . In the original German text all is as it should be

Post Reply